

# Parish office, Barnham Community Hall, Murrell's Field, Yapton Road, Barnham, West Sussex PO22 0AY

Parish Clerk: Mrs Alison Crabb Tel: Mobile 07565 052617

Email: <a href="mailto:clerk@barnhamandeastergate-pc.gov.uk">clerk@barnhamandeastergate-pc.gov.uk</a>

Members of Barnham and Eastergate Parish Council are summoned to the Annual Parish Council Meeting to be held on Tuesday 30<sup>th</sup> April 2024 at 6.30 p.m. at Barnham Community Hall.

The meeting will be followed at 7.15 p.m. by the Annual Parish Assembly

Alison Crabb

**Clerk to Barnham and Eastergate Parish Council** 

#### **AGENDA**

There will be no public session at the Annual Parish Council Meeting. This will only take place at ordinary meetings of the Council

- 1. Election of Chair of the Parish Council and signing of Declaration of Office
- 2. Election of Vice-Chair of Parish Council
- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. Declarations of interest

Members are reminded to make any declarations of personal and/or pecuniary interests that they may have in relation to items on the agenda.

- 5. Minutes of the Full Council Meeting held on 12<sup>th</sup> March 2024 for approval
- 6. Finance
  - **6.1** To retrospectively approve the list of payments made since 12<sup>th</sup> March 2024
  - **6.2** To note the end of year financial position for 2023-24
  - 6.3 To approve the payment of the Councillors annual allowance for 2024-25
  - 6.4 To approve the transfer of £40,000 to the Council's Reserves account
- 7. Annual Review of Council Policy documents

The Clerk has reviewed the Policy documents of the Council and recommends no changes to the currently approved documents that are published on the Council's website.

- 8 Appointments of Members to Council's existing Committees, Working Groups etc. (current membership is shown)
  - 8.1 Planning & Environment Committee (up to 7)

The current membership of the Committee is as follows:

Phil Cramp: Heather Kilroy: John Robinson: Sue Wallsgrove: Chris Wells:

8.2 Staff Management Panel

Chris Allington: Chris Wells

8.3 Finance Sub-Committee

Chris Allington: Sue Wallsgrove: David Phillips: Penny Wycherley: Andrew Crawford

#### 8.4 People, Places, Spaces Working Party

Penny Wycherley: Simon Parkin

# 8.5 Community Resilience Team

David Phillips: Heather Kilroy: Phil Cramp: Penny Wycherley

# 8.6 Communications Working Party

James Roberts: Simon Parkin: Andrew Crawford

#### 8.7 Murrells Field Project Working Party

David Phillips: Sue Wallsgrove: Chris Wells: Simon Parkin: James Roberts: + Terry Bedford (BECT)

# 9. Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies and Interest Groups

- 9.1 Barnham, Eastergate Westergate Advisory Group (BEWAG) Chair is current representative
- 9.2 Arun District Association of Local Councils (ADALC) Sue Wallsgrove is current representative
- 9.3 Barnham & Eastergate Community Trust (BECT) Heather Kilroy is current representative

### 10. Date of Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Council will take place on Tuesday 11<sup>th</sup> June 2024 at Barnham Community Hall.