News and Events



Following the recent elections Barnham and Eastergate Parish Council returned an Uncontested Election result with the election of 10 Councillors, all of whom were already Parish Councillors.  Those Councillors are:

Chris Allington: Phil Cramp: Andrew Crawford: Heather Kilroy: Simon Parkin: John Robinson: Sue Wallsgrove (representing the Fontwell Ward): Chris Wells:  Penny Wycherley

All Councillors formally took up their role on the 9th May and the following resigned from the Council on the same day:

Dean Holden; Finn Middleton and Isabel Thurston

The Council wishes to thank them for all their service during their time on the Council.

If you wish to meet your new Councillors then do join us on Tuesday 23rd May at 7 p.m. at Eastergate Village Hall where we are holding a Community Engagement Event otherwise feel free to attend any of our Parish Council meetings or Planning & Environment Committee meetings in the future.  Details of the dates can be found on here and agendas for each meeting will be published nearer the time.